We Love Bubbles! (Bobo and Pup-Pup)

We Love Bubbles! (Bobo and Pup-Pup)

Regular price
$9.94
Sale price
$9.94
Regular price
$9.98
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A hilarious new series about best friends Bobo and Pup-Pup--a monkey and a dog with very different personalities. This graphic chapter book series is perfect for fans of Elephant & Piggie.

Did you ever have a friend who likes doing something that you find completely annoying? Well, Bobo and Pup-Pup both LOVE bubbles. Bubbles are the absolute best--on that they can agree While Pup-Pup loves blowing them, Bobo LOVES popping them...way too much for Pup-Pup's taste. It's getting frustrating Pup-Pup has a clever idea to stop Bobo from popping them. But, then Bobo gets carried away...literally

This hilarious and relatable graphic chapter book will have kids ages 5-8 laughing out loud while gaining confidence in reading. Readers will be eager to devour the companion book in the series, Let's Make a Cake Graphic chapter books serve as a great bridge to graphic novels and longer chapter books.

Author: Vikram Madan
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 11/09/2021
Pages: 72
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 8.35h x 6.06w x 0.39d
ISBN: 9780593120651
Age Range: 5-8

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 08/01/2021
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 09/01/2021

About the Author
Vikram Madan grew up in India and spent many years working in the tech industry before coming to his senses and following his heart into the visual and literary arts, creating work that can be in turn humorous, quirky, fun, lighthearted, philosophical, thought-provoking and, sometimes, all of these at the same time. When not painting and making public art, Vikram writes and illustrates humorous poetry. Visit him at vikrammadan.com.

NICOLA SLATER is a busy commercial artist who studied at Buckingham Chilterns University. She has illustrated many children's picture books and middle grade novels for various publishers, including the Little Golden Book Margaret Wise Brown's Manners. You can follow her on Twitter @nicolaslater.