Skip to product information
1 of 1

Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books

We Love Fishing!

We Love Fishing!

Regular price $17.08 USD
Regular price $17.98 USD Sale price $17.08 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

12 in stock

Perfect for fans of Mo Willems, this hilarious picture book explores feeling like the odd one out with bright and engaging art by New York Times bestselling illustrator Marc Rosenthal.

It's a beautiful day, and a group of friends are excited to spend it together. The woodland creatures can't wait to pile into their boat and go fishing Or, at least, Bear, Porcupine, and Otter can't wait. They love fishing. Squirrel...does not.

Squirrel tags along with his enthusiastic friends, but is there anything they all love? Or is this fishing trip already sunk?

Author: Ariel Bernstein
Publisher: Simon & Schuster/Paula Wiseman Books
Published: 02/23/2021
Pages: 48
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 1.10lbs
Size: 11.30h x 9.10w x 0.40d
ISBN: 9781534438644
Audience: Ages 4-8

Review Citation(s):
Publishers Weekly 01/11/2021
Horn Book Magazine 03/01/2021 pg. 52
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2021 - Superior,Well Above Average

About the Author
Ariel Bernstein is the author of I Have a Balloon (which received starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Reviews and was a Junior Library Guild Selection); Where Is My Balloon?, a Bank Street Best Book of the Year; and We Love Fishing!, which Publishers Weekly called "relatable and funny" in a starred review. She lives in New Jersey with her family. Learn more at ArielBernsteinBooks.com.

Marc Rosenthal is the New York Times bestselling illustrator of many books for children, including Small Walt by Elizabeth Verdick; the Bobo series by Eileen Rosenthal; The Straight Line Wonder by Mem Fox; and Phooey!, which he wrote. Marc's illustrations can be seen regularly in The New Yorker, Time, Forbes, Fortune, The Atlantic, The New York Times, The Boston Globe, The Washington Post, and others. Visit him online at Marc-Rosenthal.com.
View full details