Skip to product information
1 of 1

Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Winterwood

Winterwood

Regular price $18.98 USD
Regular price $19.98 USD Sale price $18.98 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Out of stock

From New York Times bestselling author of The Wicked Deep comes a haunting romance perfect for fans of Practical Magic, where dark fairy tales and enchanted folklore collide after a boy, believed to be missing, emerges from the magical woods--and falls in love with the witch determined to unravel his secrets.

Be careful of the dark, dark wood...

Especially the woods surrounding the town of Fir Haven. Some say these woods are magical. Haunted, even.

Rumored to be a witch, only Nora Walker knows the truth. She and the Walker women before her have always shared a special connection with the woods. And it's this special connection that leads Nora to Oliver Huntsman--the same boy who disappeared from the Camp for Wayward Boys weeks ago--and in the middle of the worst snowstorm in years. He should be dead, but here he is alive, and left in the woods with no memory of the time he'd been missing.

But Nora can feel an uneasy shift in the woods at Oliver's presence. And it's not too long after that Nora realizes she has no choice but to unearth the truth behind how the boy she has come to care so deeply about survived his time in the forest, and what led him there in the first place. What Nora doesn't know, though, is that Oliver has secrets of his own--secrets he'll do anything to keep buried, because as it turns out, he wasn't the only one to have gone missing on that fateful night all those weeks ago.

For as long as there have been fairy tales, we have been warned to fear what lies within the dark, dark woods and in Winterwood, New York Times bestselling author Shea Ernshaw, shows us why.

Author: Shea Ernshaw
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Published: 11/05/2019
Pages: 336
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.50h x 5.80w x 1.10d
ISBN: 9781534439412
Age Range: 14-17

Accelerated Reader:
Reading Level: 5.3
Point Value: 13
Interest Level: Upper Grade
Quiz #/Name: 511907 / Winterwood


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews Fall Preview 08/15/2019 pg. 70
Publishers Weekly 09/23/2019
Booklist 10/15/2019 pg. 55
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 11/01/2019
School Library Journal 10/01/2019 pg. 86
BookPage 11/01/2019

About the Author
Shea Ernshaw is the author of A History of Wild Places, the New York Times bestseller The Wicked Deep, Winterwood, and A Wilderness of Stars. She is the winner of the 2019 Oregon Book Award. She lives in a small mountain town in Oregon and is happiest when lost in a good book, lost in the woods, or writing her next novel.

View full details