Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dzanc Books

Yours, Jean

Yours, Jean

Regular price $24.25 USD
Regular price $26.94 USD Sale price $24.25 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
"When she refused me," Charlie says at his trial. "Well, I had that gun. What else was I to do?"
Lawrenceville, Illinois, 1952: Jean De Belle, the new high school librarian, is eager to begin the next phase of her young life after breaking off her engagement to Charlie Camplain. She has no way of knowing that in a few short hours, Charlie will arrive at the school, intent on convincing her to take back his ring.
What happens next will reverberate through the lives of everyone who crossed paths with Charlie and Jean: the hotel clerk who called him a cab, the high school boy who became his getaway driver, and the English teacher who was Jean's landlady, her confidant, and perhaps more.
Based on a true crime and ideal for readers of The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter by Carson McCullers and Elizabeth Strout's beloved Anything Is Possible, Pulitzer Prize finalist Lee Martin's Yours, Jean is a powerful novel about small town manners and the loneliness that drives people to do things they never imagined.

Author: Lee Martin
Publisher: Dzanc Books
Published: 05/26/2020
Pages: 288
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 8.58h x 5.59w x 0.94d
ISBN: 9781950539147

Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2020
Booklist 05/15/2020 pg. 37
Shelf Awareness 05/29/2020
View full details